The Dome at Portmeirion OR683

by Rob Piercy Gallery



Image size : 30 x 50cm
Framed size : 50 x 70cm

 The Dome in Portmeirion is one of the more iconic of the village’s buildings, standing high above the village on a prow of rock. It was built during the second stage of building, in 1959 when Clough Williams Ellis the creator of Portmeirion realised that this location cried out for a commanding structure. The magnificent front piece is actually from a grand fireplace which Clough rescued from a large mansion in Cheshire.

Shipping is free on Originals. See our Original Buying Guide for more information on shipping.